Basketball Statistics Forum | Foro de las Estadísticas del Baloncesto
Oct 19, 2017, 07:54:58 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Basketball SWARM Defense Series at HOOPSKING

News: eBA Basketball Statistics System Book !
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  



Recommend O' Site !



If you're using AdBlock PlusIf you're using AdBlock Plus or some other adblocking software, please know that You are free to do so and we shall not try to stop you.
If you're using AdBlock Plus

Just know that, although you are clearly not interested in clicking any of the advertisements on this website, ad-blocking prevents us from continuing to produce the content we do provide free of charge, and we politely request you to kindly ‘whitelist’ our site thereby allowing our harmless and unobtrusive ads to load and the impressions counting to run !.

Thank YOU !
The eBA Team


Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: • Guarding Situations Cases Analysis • Análisis Casos de Situaciones de Marcaje  (Read 368091 times)
BGA John Volger
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1299



« Reply #11 on: Apr 05, 2009, 10:58:41 PM »

Guarding Situations Cases Analysis • Análisis Casos de Situaciones de Marcaje

The Legal Guarding Position

( para Traducción al Español= Ver el Mensaje Anterior )

Rule 4-23 clarifies that in order for a player to establish legal guarding position, both feet must be touching the “playing court.”

Both feet must be inbounds or the foul (assuming there is a foul) was on defense. The change made on Rule 4-23 was made because different officials were calling it different ways, and it needed to be clarified.

In another words, if the offensive player initiates contact by trying to force his way between the defender and the sideline, it is an offensive foul, unless the defender has a foot touching the line or outside the line, in which case it is a defensive foul.
The way it is written the rule only applies to obtaining the position, not maintaining it. However, the interpretation that has come out with it also add that it applies to maintaining LGP.





Doubts ? Send us your questions and commentaries by means of eBA InterMail !

Cheesy  John Volger - eBA Stats Team - The Basketball Statistics Analysis



Visit: The eBA Stats Group WITH YOU on Facebook !
Logged
BGA John Volger
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1299



« Reply #10 on: Apr 05, 2009, 10:57:22 PM »

Guarding Situations Cases Analysis • Análisis Casos de Situaciones de Marcaje

La Posición Legal de Defensa

( for English Translation: See the Next Message )

La Regla 4-23 esclarece que a efectos de establecer una posición legal de defensa el jugador debe tener ambos pies en contacto con el "campo de juego".

Ambos pies deben estar dentro del campo o, la falta personal (asumiendo que hubo una ), ésta fue en defensa. El cambio hecho en la Regla 4-23 fue hecho porque diferentes ?rbitros estaban penando esta situaci?n en diferentes maneras, y fue necesario hacer la aclaración.

En otras palabras, si el jugador atacante inicia el contacto tratando de forzar su camino entre el defensor y la línea lateral, esto es una falta ofensiva, a menos que el defensor tenga un pie tocando la línea o fuera de los límites, en cuyo caso esto es una falta defensiva.

La forma en que esta escrita la regla se refiere a la obtención de la posición, no a su mantenimiento. Sin embargo, la interpretación que ha sobrevenido con ella tambi?n hace que se refiera al mantenimiento de la PLD.




Dudas ?   Envíenos sus preguntas y comentarios por medio de eBA InterMail !

Smiley   John Volger - eBA Stats Team - Análisis de las Estadísticas del Baloncesto



Visite: El Grupo eBA Stats CONTIGO en Twitter !
Logged
eXquimal
Newbie
*
Posts: 57


« Reply #9 on: Apr 03, 2009, 06:00:15 PM »

Guarding Situations Cases Analysis • Análisis Casos de Situaciones de Marcaje

• The Legal Guarding Position  
• La Posición Legal de Defensa


( para Traducción al Español= Ver a Continuación )

It is my first question to the Forum, so sorry if it is a duplicate...
Is it a legal guarding position when a defender stand legs apart over the sideline in order to block the way of the dribbler?


Es mi primera pregunta al Foro, mis disculpas si ya está hecha...
Es una posición legal de defensa cuando el defensor se para con sus piernas separadas sobre la línea lateral para bloquear el camino del dribleador ?


Cheesy Traducción & Enlaces: ebastats - el foro de las estadísticas del baloncesto



Visite: El Canal del Grupo eBA Stats en YouTube
Logged
HBC Brian Denver
eBA Stats Team
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1350



« Reply #8 on: Feb 23, 2009, 07:57:39 PM »

Guarding Situations Cases Analysis • Análisis Casos de Situaciones de Marcaje

• Falta Técnica en una Puesta en Juego
• Technical Foul in an Inbounds Situation


( for English Translation: See Below )

En todas las situaciones de marcación, un jugador puede ubicarse en cualquier punto del campo, siempre que llegare primero a ese punto sin entrar en contacto con un oponente. En todas las situaciones de marcación durante un balón vivo, un jugador puede ubicarse en cualquier punto del campo, siempre que llegare primero a ese punto sin entrar en contacto con un oponente. En todas las situaciones de marcación, durante un balón muerto, al jugador defensor le debe ser permitido tomar posición entre su hombre y el aro.

Contacto mientras el balón está muerto debería ser ignorado a menos que sea intencional o flagrante. Una falta personal de contacto durante un balón muerto es penada con una Falta Técnica y una Pérdida de Balón No-Forzada para las estadísticas eBA.

Después que un balón ha quedado muerto, es puesto en juego por medio de un salto entre dos, saque de banda o de fondo, o un intento de tiro libre. El reloj de juego no se reinicia hasta que el balón sea tocado legalmente en el campo por un jugador. Sin embargo, debemos penalizar toda violación de campo o falta personal que pueda ocurrir.

Consecuentemente, el balón está vivo cuando es colocado a disposición del jugador para un saque de banda o un lanzamiento libre, o cuando es tocado en un salto. Esto es solamente especificado con el propósito de no tener que determinar una falta técnica si un contacto ilegal ocurriera, en cuyo caso el sistema eBA registrará la falta y además cargará con una Pérdida de Balón No-Forzada al jugador que cometiera la falta.

Smiley   Brian Denver - eBA Stats Team - Análisis de las Estadísticas del Baloncesto

Visite: El Gran Debate eBA de las Estadísticas




In all guarding situations, a player is entitled to any spot on the court he desires, provided he gets to that spot first without contact with an opponent. In all guarding situations during a live ball, a player is entitled to any spot on the court he desires, provided that he gets to the spot first without contact with an opponent. In all guarding situations during a dead ball, the defensive player(s) must be allowed to take a position between his man and the basket.

Contact while the ball is dead should be ignored unless it’s intentional or flagrant. A contact foul during a dead ball,  is a technical foul and an Unforced Turnover for the eBA-stats.

After the ball has been dead, it is put into play by a jump ball, throw-in, or a free throw attempt. The game clock does not start until the ball is legally touched on the court by a player. However, we wish to penalize any floor violation or personal foul which may occur.

Therefore, the ball is live when it is placed at the disposal of the thrower-in or free throw shooter, or is tossed on a jump ball. It is solely for the purpose of not having to assess a technical foul if illegal contact occurs, in which case the eBA System register the foul and charges with an UnForced Turnover to the player who made the foul.


Cheesy  Translation & Links:  ebastats - the basketball statistics forum



Visit: The eBA Stats Group Basketball Books & DVDs STORE
Logged
mad_basket
Newbie
*
Posts: 54


« Reply #7 on: Feb 18, 2009, 06:29:47 AM »

Guarding Situations Cases Analysis • Análisis Casos de Situaciones de Marcaje

• Technical Foul in an Inbounds Situation
• Falta Técnica en una Puesta en Juego


( para Traducción al Español: Ver a Continuación )

A player is called for a technical foul for committing a foul while the ball was being inbounded from the sideline. Are all fouls committed during a dead ball situation are now technical foul ? Are considered TO by the Stats-Men ?


Un jugador es penado con falta técnica por cometer una falta personal mientras que el balón está siendo puesto en juego desde la línea lateral. Son ahora "Falta Técnica" todas las faltas personales cometidas mientras el balón está muerto ? Son consideradas Pérdida de Balón por el encargado de las estadísticas ?

Cheesy  Traducción & Enlaces: ebastats - el foro de las estadísticas del baloncesto



Visite: El Portal del Grupo eBA Stats
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!