Basketball Statistics Forum | Foro de las Estadísticas del Baloncesto
Oct 18, 2017, 09:05:33 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Basketball SWARM Defense Series at HOOPSKING

News: eBA Basketball Statistics GREAT DEBATE !
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  



Recommend O' Site !



If you're using AdBlock PlusIf you're using AdBlock Plus or some other adblocking software, please know that You are free to do so and we shall not try to stop you.
If you're using AdBlock Plus

Just know that, although you are clearly not interested in clicking any of the advertisements on this website, ad-blocking prevents us from continuing to produce the content we do provide free of charge, and we politely request you to kindly ‘whitelist’ our site thereby allowing our harmless and unobtrusive ads to load and the impressions counting to run !.

Thank YOU !
The eBA Team


Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: § Basketball Over & Back Violation Stats & Rules • Regla & Estadísticas de Violación de Balón Devuelto a Pista Trasera  (Read 338390 times)
BGA Jorge Dunwy'
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1264



« Reply #7 on: Sep 27, 2014, 12:33:05 AM »

Basketball Over & Back Violation Statistics & Rules • Regla & Estadísticas de Violación de Balón Devuelto a Pista Trasera

• Basketball Over & Back Violation Statistics & Rules
• Regla & Estadísticas de Violación de Balón Devuelto a Pista Trasera


( para Traducción al Español: Ver a Continuación )

The Basketball Over-and-Back Violation is a violation that occurs when the offensive team has brought the ball into the frontcourt,  returns the ball into the backcourt once it has positioned itself in the front court: the offensive team crosses the half court line and then crosses back into the back court.
As soon as a player from that team touches it in the backcourt, the ball is dead and is awarded to the opposing team for a throw-in.

American Rule: "Both feet and the ball"  - if you are progressing from backcourt ( which includes the centre line ), you retain back court status until all three "points" are in the front court. ( This affects the over-and-back rule as well as the 8/10 second rule. )

European Rule: In FIBA, if you are touching the front court, you have front court status, but it is also possible to be simultaneously in both courts ( which is usually a problem if you have the ball ).

Examples:

1.1) A player is dribbling the ball in his backcourt . While continuing to dribble, the player steps with one foot into the front court.

Question: Has the 8/10 second count ended?
Answer: Yes. The player has front court status.
Q: Has the player committed an "Over-and-Back" violation ?
A: Not yet.

1.2) Continuing the above example, the player lifts the foot in the front court and resumes dribbling entirely in the back court.

Q: Has the player committed an "Over-and-Back" violation?
A: Yes. Once  a player progressing from the back court to the front court touches the front court with a foot or the ball, he must proceed into the front court with his next manoeuvre.

[Note: The action described above is legal in US rules. However, the 8/10 second count would still be proceeding.]

2.1) A player, whose team has the ball in the back court, receives a pass with one foot on either side of the centre line. He stands there for a few seconds (and does not pivot).

Q: Has the player committed an "Over-and-Back" violation ?
A: Not yet.

2.2) Continuing the above example, the player passes the ball to a teammate in the
a.-) front court, or b.-) backcourt. The receiving player touches the ball.


Q: Has the player committed an "Over-and-Back" violation ?
A: No in a.-), Yes in b.-).

2.3) Instead of passing, as in 2.2), the player chooses to dribble towards the front court.

Q: Has the player committed an "Over-and-Back" violation ?
A: No. As long as the player is progressing forward, the intent of the rule is being upheld.

3.0) A player holds the ball in the front court near the centre line. He
1) puts down a dribble, with the ball touching the centre line; or
2) steps partially on the centre line with one foot; or
3) brushes the ball against a teammate who is standing in the back court.


Q: Has the player committed an "Over-and-Back" violation ?
A: Yes in all cases.
In 3.1), it is not a violation until the ball rebounds into the player's hand (or a teammate, for that matter). On a dribble, that will happen pretty quickly.
In 3.2) and 3.3), the violation is called immediately. The centre line is considered to be part of the back court. [This case is the same in both FIBA and US rules.]



eBA Statistical Tracking= Finally, in all the cases, the eBA Basketball Statistics Analysis System register an Unforced Turnover, unless there is an opponent player influence – a close defense on the center line, by example – in this case a Forced Turnover is registered.

Message Updated and Enhanced on September 27th, 2012

Doubts ? Send us your questions and commentaries by means of eBA InterMail !

Smiley Jorge Dunwhilly - eBA Stats Team - The Basketball Statistics Analysis

Visit: The eBA Stats Group Basketball Books & DVDs STORE

Basketball Over & Back Violation Statistics & Rules

Photograph:Cuse Nation


'Balón Devuelto a Pista Trasera' es una violación que ocurre cuando el equipo en ataque ha llevado el balón a su pista delantera, retorna el balón a su pista trasera una vez que ya había tomado posición en el campo de ataque: el equipo atacante cruza la línea de medio campo y entonces vuelve a cruzarla hacia su pista delantera.
Tan pronto como un jugador toca el balón en la pista trasera, el balón está muerto y será otorgado al equipo oponente para una puesta en juego.

Regla Americana: "Ambos pies y el balón"  - si se está avanzando desde la pista trasera (lo que incluye la línea de medio campo), se retiene el estado de pista trasera hasta que todos los tres "puntos" estén en el campo delantero. ( Esto afecta tanto a la regla de over-and-back – balón devuelto a pista trasera – como a la regla de los  8/10 segundos. )

Regla Europea: En FIBA, si se está tocando el campo delantero, se está en estado de pista delantera, pero es también posible estar simultáneamente en ambos campos ( lo cual usualmente es un problema si se tiene el balón ).

Ejemplos:

1.1) Un jugador está dribleando el balón en su campo defensivo. Mientras continúa el drible, el jugador pisa con un pie en el campo de ataque.

Pregunta: Ha finalizado el conteo de los 8/10 segundos ?
Respuesta: Sí. El jugador tiene status de campo de ataque.
P: Ha cometido el jugador una violación de "Balón Devuelto a Pista Trasera – Over and Back" ?
R: No aún.

1.2) Continuando con el ejemplo anterior, el jugador eleva el pie del campo de ataque y continúa el drible enteramente en la pista trasera.

P: Ha cometido el jugador una violación de "Balón Devuelto a Pista Trasera – Over and Back" ?
R: Sí. Una vez que el jugador avanzando desde el campo defensivo hacia la pista delantera toca en campo de ataque con un pie o el balón, él debe continuar dentro del campo de ataque en su próxima maniobra.

[Nota: La acción descripta en el ejemplo es legal conforme a las reglas americanas. Sin embargo, el conteo de los 8/10 segundos deberá seguir continuando.]

2.1) Un jugador, cuyo equipo tiene el balón en la pista trasera, recibe un pase con un pie a cada lado de la línea de medio campo. El está parado ahí por unos segundos ( y no pivotea ).

P: Ha cometido el jugador una violación de "Balón Devuelto a Pista Trasera – Over and Back" ?
R: No aún.

2.2) Continuando con el ejemplo anterior, el jugador pasa el balón a un jugador de su propio equipo en el a.-) campo de ataque, o b.-) campo defensivo. El jugador receptor toca el balón.

P: Ha cometido el jugador una violación de "Balón Devuelto a Pista Trasera – Over and Back" ?
R: No en a.-), Sí en b.-).

2.3) En lugar de pasar, como en  2.2), el jugador elige driblar en dirección al campo de ataque.

P: Ha cometido el jugador una violación de "Balón Devuelto a Pista Trasera – Over and Back" ?
R:  No. Toda vez que el jugador está avanzando hacia el frente, la intención de la regla está siendo respetada.

3.0) Un jugador sostiene el balón en el campo de ataque cerca de la línea del medio campo. Él
1) driblea, con el balón tocando la línea del medio campo;  
2) pisa parcialmente sobre la línea del medio campo con uno de los pies; ó
3) toca levemente con el balón a un jugador de su propio equipo que está parado en la pista trasera.


P: Ha cometido el jugador una violación de "Balón Devuelto a Pista Trasera – Over and Back" ?
R: Sí, en todos los casos.
En 3.1), no es violación hasta que el balón rebota en la manos del jugador (o del jugador de su propio equipo). En un drible, lo que debe ocurrir muy rápidamente.
En 3.2) y 3.3),  la violación es penada inmediatamente.
La línea del centro del campo es considerada parte de la pista trasera. [ Este caso es el mismo tanto para las reglas de FIBA y EEUU. ]



Registro Estadístico eBA= Finalmente, en todos los casos, el Sistema eBA de las Estadísticas del Baloncesto registra una Pérdida de Balón No Forzada, a menos que exista una influencia del jugador oponente – una marcación cerrada sobre la línea del medio campo, por ejemplo – en cuyo caso una Pérdida de Balón Forzada es registrada.

Mensaje Actualizado y Aumentado el 27 de Septiembre, 2014

Dudas ?   Envíenos sus preguntas y comentarios por medio de eBA InterMail !

Cheesy Traducción & Enlaces: ebastats - el foro de las estadísticas del baloncesto


Visite: El Portal del Grupo eBA Stats

[ES060813]
Logged
John Wollard
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


« Reply #6 on: Feb 03, 2013, 10:50:23 PM »

Basketball Over & Back Violation Statistics & Rules • Regla & Estadísticas de Violación de Balón Devuelto a Pista Trasera

• The offense may retrieve the ball without penalty if deflected
• El atacante puede recoger el balón sin penalidad si fuera deflexionado


( para Traducción al Español: Ver a Continuación )

Let me understand: once a team gets possession of the ball, it has 8/10 seconds to get the ball across the half-court line into its fore-court. Once across this line (all three points - the ball and both feet), they may not pass or dribble the ball back across this line, or step on the line (while having possession) or the "over and back"  violation occurs. The offense may retrieve the ball without penalty if deflected across by a defensive player.
That's correct ?




Permítanme entender: una vez que un equipo obtiene posesión del balón, tiene 8/10 segundos para pasarlo a través de la línea del medio campo hacia el campo de ataque. Una vez cruzada esta línea (todos los tres puntos - el balón y ambos pies), ellos no pueden pasar o driblear el balón nuevamente por sobre esta línea, o pisar esta línea ( estando en posesión del balón ), en cuyo caso una violación de "over and back - balón devuelto a pista trasera -" será penada. El atacante puede recoger el balón sin penalidad si fuera desviado o defleccionado a través de la línea por un defensor. Correcto ?


 Cheesy  Traducción & Enlaces: ebastats - el foro de las estadísticas del baloncesto



Visite: El Gran Debate eBA de las Estadísticas
Logged
HBC Louis C. Sierra
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1250



« Reply #5 on: Aug 03, 2011, 06:21:52 AM »

Basketball Over & Back Violation Statistics & Rules • Regla & Estadísticas de Violación de Balón Devuelto a Pista Trasera

• Over & Back Violation Case Study
• Caso de Estudio de Balón Devuelto a Pista Trasera


( para Traducción al Español= Ver a Continuación )

The last case study question is an example of an "over and back" violation:

1. Team A was in ball control.

2. The ball returned from Team A defense zone to his offense zone when it was deflected by A5 or touched the ref who was in the offensive zone; that's means the ball was at the offensive zone meanwhile Team A was in ball control, although no player from Team A touched the offensive zone.

3. The ball returned to the defensive zone and was touched by A6.

Doubts ? Send us your questions and commentaries by means of eBA InterMail !

Smiley Louis C. Sierra - eBA Stats Team - The Basketball Statistics Analysis

Visit: The eBA Stats Group Portal



El caso presentado en la última pregunta realizada es un ejemplo de violación de "over and back - balón devuelto a pista trasera":

1. Equipo A tenía control del balón.

2. El balón regresó de la zona de defensa de A a su zona de ataque cuando fue desviado por A5 o tocó al arbitro que se encontraba en la zona de ataque ; esto significa que el balón estaba en la zona de ataque mientras el equipo A tenía control de equipo, aunque ningún jugador de A tocó su zona de ataque.

3. El balón regresó a la zona de defensa y fue tocado por A6.


Dudas ?   Envíenos sus preguntas y comentarios por medio de eBA InterMail !

Cheesy Traducción & Enlaces: ebastats - el foro de las estadísticas del baloncesto

Visite: La Enciclopedia eBA del Baloncesto y las Estadísticas
Logged
Cambodia 69
Full Member
***
Posts: 400


« Reply #4 on: Jul 23, 2011, 11:07:08 AM »

Basketball Over & Back Violation Statistics & Rules • Regla & Estadísticas de Violación de Balón Devuelto a Pista Trasera

• The ball is deflected by an opponent
• El balón es deflexionado por un oponente


( para Traducción al Español= Ver a Continuación )

Player A4 has a live ball control in his defense area. He pass the ball in direction of his offensive zone. The ball is deflected by a teammate A5 or by one of the refs and then is first touched by A6 who is at his defense zone yet.

According to your interpretation this is illegal, is an  over-and-back violation. In my conception this answer may be wrong, because the three basic conditions to a violation being called are not fulfilled here:

1) The team must have live ball control in the court and in his offensive zone.
2) A player of the team in ball control must be the last touching the ball in the offensive zone before returning to the defense area.
3) A player of the same team must be the first touching the ball in his defense zone.

In the case I proposed, when the ball is deviated by one of the referees is as the ball touches the floor where the official is standing, therefore it can not be considered a violation to the Art. 40 of the Over-and-Back Rule.




El jugador A4 tiene el control de una pelota viva en su zona de defensa. El pasa la pelota a su zona de ataque. La pelota es desviada por un compañero A5 o uno de los jueces y entonces es tocada primero por el jugador A6 quien está en su zona de defensa.

De acuerdo a vuestra interpretación esto es ilegal, es una violación de pelota regresada a zona de defensa. En mi concepto esta respuesta puede estar errada, ya que no se cumplen las 3 condiciones básicas:

1) El equipo tiene que ejercer el control de una pelota viva en el campo y en su zona de ataque.
2) Un jugador del equipo que tiene el control de la pelota tiene que ser el último en tocarla en la zona de ataque antes de regresar a la zona de defensa.
3) Un jugador del mismo equipo tiene que ser el primero en tocar la pelota en su zona de defensa.
 
En el caso que propuse, cuando la pelota es desviada por uno de los jueces es como si tocara el piso donde se encuentra el juez, por tanto no puede ser considerada como clara violación al Art.40 de la Regla de Violación de Pista Trasera.


 Cheesy  Traducción & Enlaces: ebastats - el foro de las estadísticas del baloncesto



Visite: La Clínica eBA EN-LÍNEA de las Estadísticas del Baloncesto
Logged
HBC Louis C. Sierra
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1250



« Reply #3 on: Jun 02, 2009, 10:21:07 PM »

Basketball Over & Back Violation Statistics & Rules • Regla & Estadísticas de Violación de Balón Devuelto a Pista Trasera

• USA Rules about Over & Back Violation
• Violación Pista Trasera en los EE. UU.


( para Traducción al Español: Ver a Continuación )

If a dribbler is progressing across the centre line ( it is not called the midcourt line which is something different ) from the back court, then the player is still considered to be in the back court until all three "points" are over ( i.e. the ball and both feet ).

Now, where the ball is being held or passed similar principles apply: if a player is in the back court, stops near the centre line and then pivots, with the pivot foot in the back court, then the player will not gain frontcourt status. If the payer use a foot in the front court as a pivot, that creates a backcourt violation and an Unforced Turnover.

For international games the rule is different, but you asked about USA Rules.

Doubts ? Send us your questions and commentaries by means of eBA InterMail !

 Smiley  Louis C. Sierra - Stats Team - The Basketball Statistics Analysis

Visit: The eBA Basketball Statistics System BOOK




Si un dribleador está avanzando a través de la línea central ( esta no es la llamada línea de medio campo la cual es algo diferente ) desde la pista trasera, entonces el jugador es aún considerado como estando en la pista trasera hasta que todos los tres "puntos" han pasado ( p.ej. el balón y ambos pies ).

Ahora, cuando el balón es sostenido o pasado se aplican similares principios: si un jugador está en la pista trasera, se detiene cerca de la linea central y entonces pivotea, con el pie pivote en la pista trasera, entonces el jugador no ganará situación de pista delantera.Si el jugador usa un pie en la pista delantera como pivote, ello crear? una violación de pista trasera y una Pérdida de Balón No Forzada.

Para partidos internacionales la regla es diferente, pero Usted preguntó sobre las reglas en los EE. UU.


Dudas ?   Envíenos sus preguntas y comentarios por medio de eBA InterMail !

 Cheesy Traducción & Enlaces: ebastats - el foro de las estadísticas del baloncesto



Visite: El Grupo eBA Stats CONTIGO en Google PLUS !
Logged
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!