Basketball Statistics Forum | Foro de las Estadísticas del Baloncesto
Apr 24, 2017, 09:36:27 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

News: Coach's Corner 2015 New Notes & Photos !
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  


CHAMPIONSHIP PRODUCTIONS LAST MINUTE SALE PROMOTION

Coaching DVDs at Championship Productions

This SALE promotion IS ONGOING !


Check out TODAY's SALE PROMOTIONS! or
Check out CHAMPIONSHIP NEWEST BASKETBALL DVDs!




Recommend O' Site !



If you're using AdBlock PlusIf you're using AdBlock Plus or some other adblocking software, please know that You are free to do so and we shall not try to stop you.
If you're using AdBlock Plus

Just know that, although you are clearly not interested in clicking any of the advertisements on this website, ad-blocking prevents us from continuing to produce the content we do provide free of charge, and we politely request you to kindly ‘whitelist’ our site thereby allowing our harmless and unobtrusive ads to load and the impressions counting to run !.

Thank YOU !
The eBA Team


Coaching DVDs at Championship Productions








Coaching DVDs at Championship Productions


Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: • 'Correctable Basketball Referee's Error' Rule & Stats • 'Error Corregible del Juez en Baloncesto' Regla & Estadísticas  (Read 159881 times)
damira
Newbie
*
Posts: 45


« Reply #4 on: May 30, 2007, 01:24:40 PM »

'Correctable Basketball Referee's Error' Rule & Statistics • 'Error Corregible del Juez en Baloncesto' Regla & Estadísticas

• Correctable Referee's Error ? Statistics Tracking
• Error Corregible del Juez ? Registro Estadístico


( para Traducción al Castellano= Ver a Continuación )

Is this a case of "Correctable Referee's Error" ? Here We have absolutely an offensive foul !
How we register this play ? Which type of foul the eBA System states in this case ?

Please, Refresh the Page if You Can't watch the Preview and the Videos !




Es este un caso de  "Error Corregible del Juez" ? Aquí nosotros tenemos absolutamente una falta ofensiva !
Cómo registramos esta jugada ? Qué tipo de falta establece el Sistema eBA en este caso ?


Cheesy  Traducción & Enlaces: ebastats - el foro de las estadísticas del baloncesto



Visit: The eBA Basketball Statistics Clinics ONLINE
Logged
Roberto Azar
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1509



« Reply #3 on: Apr 29, 2007, 03:52:43 PM »

'Correctable Basketball Referee's Error' Rule & Statistics • 'Error Corregible del Juez en Baloncesto' Regla & Estadísticas

• No es un Caso Especial de Registro
• Any Special Statistical Register Situation


( for English Translation= See Below )

Como Usted muy bien dice, esto fue una una falta flagrante que no fue penada... Pero el analista analiza lo ocurrido en el juego, no es el juez y no puede corregir los errores del juez.

El concepto de la "asistencia potencial" no es aplicable a las posesiones, por las leyes numéricas y las fórmulas que rigen los cálculos de las posesiones. No hay en este vídeo-caso ningúna situación especial de registro estadístico. Lo único viable es un comentario en el reporte de jugada-por-jugada que se refiera a la situación, por ejemplo, en el caso de que esta haya sido la última posesión en un partido empatado...

Smiley  Prof.Roberto Azar -  eBA Stats Team - Análisis de las Estadísticas del Baloncesto

Visite: El LIBRO del Sistema eBA de las Estadísticas del Baloncesto




As you correctly states, it was a flagrant foul that wasn't called... But the game analyst analyzes what happens in the game, he is not the referee and he can not correct the referee´s errors.

The concept of the "potential assist" is not applied with the possessions, because of the numerical rules and formulas which characterizes the possessions calculations. In this video-case any special statistical register situation. The only thing you can do is a commentary about this situation in the play-by-play report, for example, in the case this was the last possession in a tied game...


Cheesy Translation & Links: ebastats - the basketball statistics forum



Visit: The eBA Basketball Statistics System BOOK
Logged
avigdor
Newbie
*
Posts: 199


« Reply #2 on: Apr 27, 2007, 03:31:21 PM »

'Correctable Basketball Referee's Error' Rule & Statistics • 'Error Corregible del Juez en Baloncesto' Regla & Estadísticas

• Video: Flagrant Foul that wasn't Called
• Vídeo: Falta flagrante que no fue Penada


( para Traducción al Español= Ver a Continuación )

What happens here ? How the statistician tracks this referee's error ? It was a flagrant foul that wasn't called.... that means, the possession should continue in favor the shooter... You talks about "potential assists" in the eBA Basketball Statistics Analysis System... is here a "potential possession" ?

Please, Refresh the Page if You Can't watch the Preview and the Videos !




Qué ocurre aquí ? Cómo registra el estadígrafo este error del juez ? Esto fue una una falta flagrante que no fue penada... lo cual significa que la posesión debería continuar en favor del lanzador... Ustedes hablan de  "asistencias potenciales" en el Sistema eBA de Análisis de las Estadísticas del Básquetbol... hay aquí una "posesión potencial" ?

Cheesy  Traducción & Enlaces: ebastats - el foro de las estadísticas del baloncesto



Visite: El Grupo eBA Stats CONTIGO en Google PLUS !
Logged
HBC Louis C. Sierra
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1250



« Reply #1 on: Jun 04, 2006, 11:31:32 AM »

 Roll Eyes 'Correctable Basketball Referee's Error' Rule & Stats • 'Error Corregible del Juez en Baloncesto' Regla & Estadísticas

• If the basket is good: no 2 free throws
• Si la canasta fue buena: no hay 2 TL


( for English Translation= See Below )

En la temporada del 2000 la FIBA modificó la regla de Error Corregible, de tal manera que en esta situación si una canasta fue convertida, no se puede también conceder los tiros libres lo cual sería penalizar al equipo infractor dos veces.
Hasta la temporada de baloncesto de 1999 de la FIBA el juez hubiera estado correcto en dar como válida la conversión y conceder los tiros libres "olvidados" ( y también actualmente en la NCAA que aún no ha adoptado esta enmienda ).

Pero después de la modificación, mientras que el error está dentro del marco del error corregible, la nueva regla (58.3.3) significa que los tiros libres perdidos deberían ser ignorados y el balón debería ser concedido al Equipo B en la línea de base ( con la posibilidad de correr la línea de base como después de cualquier canasta exitosa ).

Smiley  Louis C. Sierra - eBA Stats Team - Análisis de las Estadísticas del Baloncesto




In the year 2000 FIBA modified the Correctable Error rule, so that in this situation if a basket was scored, you can't award also the free throws: it would be penalizing the offending team twice.

Till the 1999 FIBA basketball season the official would have been correct in giving the basket as good and award the "forgotten" free-throws ( and actually also at the NCAA as they has not yet adopted this amendment ) .

But after the modification, meanwhile the error of the official is still within the correctable error time structure, the new rule (58.3.3) means that the missed free throws should have been ignored and the ball should have been awarded to Team B on the baseline ( with the possibility of running the baseline as after any successful basket ).


Cheesy Translation & Links:  eBAstats - the basketball statistics forum



Visit: The eBA Stats Group WITH YOU on Facebook !
Logged
mavericks
Newbie
*
Posts: 52


« on: Jun 03, 2006, 08:07:10 AM »

 Roll Eyes 'Correctable Basketball Referee's Error' Rule & Statistics • 'Error Corregible del Juez en Baloncesto' Regla & Estadísticas

• Marcar el error de los tiros libres no concedidos
• Pointing out the error of the missed free throws


( for English Translation= See Below )

Partido bajo las reglas de la FIBA: el Equipo A está en la penalidad y el marcador de las faltas en la mesa de control está levantado indicando esto. El jugador A1 comete la 5ta. falta de equipo de A pero en lugar de conceder los tiros libres al equipo B, uno de los oficiales le da posesión al Equipo B quienes convierten una canasta.

Los controles de la mesa de control hacen sonar la chicharra y marcan el error de los tiros libres no concedidos. Pueden los jueces dar como válido la conversión y conceder los tiros libres "olvidados", porque se trata de un "error del juez corregible ? Cuál es la regla correcta y, especialmente, el registro estadístico de esta jugada ?

Visite: La TIENDA de Libros & DVDs del Grupo eBA Stats




Game under FIBA rules: Team A is on team fouls and the marker is up at the control table showing it. Player A1 commits the 5th. A team foul but instead of awarding the free throws to Team B, one of the officials gave possession to Team B who scored a basket.

The referees on the table buzzed and points out the error of the missed free throws. May the officials give the basket as good and award the "forgotten" free-throws, because it is a "correctable official error" ? Which is the correct rule and, specially,  the statistical register of this play ?


Cheesy  Translation & Links:  eBAstats - the basketball statistics forum



Visit: The eBA Stats Group Basketball Books & DVDs STORE

keywords= basketbal,basketball statistics, basketball analysis,statistics,basketball case study,basketball correctable referee's error rule
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Coaching DVDs at Championship Productions
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!