Basketball Statistics Forum | Foro de las Estadísticas del Baloncesto
Mar 27, 2017, 12:59:28 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

News: eBA CLINICS ONLINE New Courses !
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  


CHAMPIONSHIP PRODUCTIONS LAST MINUTE SALE PROMOTION

Coaching DVDs at Championship Productions

This SALE promotion IS ONGOING !


Check out TODAY's SALE PROMOTIONS! or
Check out CHAMPIONSHIP NEWEST BASKETBALL DVDs!




Recommend O' Site !



If you're using AdBlock PlusIf you're using AdBlock Plus or some other adblocking software, please know that You are free to do so and we shall not try to stop you.
If you're using AdBlock Plus

Just know that, although you are clearly not interested in clicking any of the advertisements on this website, ad-blocking prevents us from continuing to produce the content we do provide free of charge, and we politely request you to kindly ‘whitelist’ our site thereby allowing our harmless and unobtrusive ads to load and the impressions counting to run !.

Thank YOU !
The eBA Team


Coaching DVDs at Championship Productions








Coaching DVDs at Championship Productions


Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: • 'Correctable Basketball Referee's Error' Rule & Stats • 'Error Corregible del Juez en Baloncesto' Regla & Estadísticas  (Read 159538 times)
HBC Louis C. Sierra
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1250



« Reply #19 on: Nov 01, 2012, 02:52:28 AM »

'Correctable Basketball Referee's Error' Rule & Statistics • 'Error Corregible del Juez en Baloncesto' Regla & Estadísticas

• This is not a correctable error case
• Este no es un caso de error corregible del juez


( para Traducción al Español= Ver a Continuación )

This is not a correctable error case; the game should go on.
Unmistakably, officials should initiate a course of action to keep off this type of error.

There are a lot of methods which can be applied, such as holding the ball under the arm that indicates in the direction the ball will go when the game is restarted.

Smiley Louis C. Sierra -  eBA Stats Team - Basketball Statistics Analysis

Visit: The eBA Basketball Statistics Great Debate




Este no es un caso de error corregible del juez; el juego debe continuar. Obviamente, los jueces deben tomar todas las medidas para evitar este tipo de errores.

Hay una gran cantidad de métodos que pueden ser aplicados, como por ejemplo sostener el balón bajo el brazo que apunta en la dirección en que el balón deberá ir al reanudarse el juego.


Cheesy Traducción & Enlaces: ebastats - el foro de las estadísticas del baloncesto




Visite: La TIENDA de Libros & DVDs del Grupo eBA Stats
Logged
Coach Youth
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 399


« Reply #18 on: Oct 24, 2012, 12:52:30 AM »

 Smiley 'Correctable Basketball Referee's Error' Rule & Statistics • 'Error Corregible del Juez en Baloncesto' Regla & Estadísticas

• Error after a Time-out in the backcourt
• Error después del Tiempo Muerto en la Pista Trasera


( para Traducción al Español= Ver a Continuación )

A1 requests a 60-second time-out in the backcourt. After the time-out is completed, the official mistakenly gives Team B the ball for a sideline throw-in. B1 performs the throw-in to B2 ahead the official perceives the error.
"Correctable Referee's Error" ? Which is the correct ruling and statistical tracking ?



A1 pide un tiempo muerto de 60 segundos en la pista trasera, Después que el tiempo muerto ha pasado, el juez concede erróneamente el balón al Equipo B para una puesta en juego desde el lateral. B1 completa la puesta en juego pasando el balón a B2 antes de que el juez se percate de su error.
"Error Corregible del Juez" ? Cual es la regla correcta y el registro estadístico ?


Cheesy Traducción & Enlaces: ebastats - el foro de las estadísticas del baloncesto




Visit: The eBA Stats Group Portal
Logged
HBC Louis C. Sierra
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1250



« Reply #17 on: Jul 02, 2012, 10:59:41 PM »

'Correctable Basketball Referee's Error' Rule & Statistics • 'Error Corregible del Juez en Baloncesto' Regla & Estadísticas

• An Additional Point before the OT
• Un Punto Adicional antes del TS


( para Traducción al Español= Ver a Continuación )

Commentary= When  The referee reviews the scorebook and recognizes where a point was not properly credited to Team A must add the point to Team A's score.
 
Basketball Rule Fundamental=
The overtime period will continue to completion.

eBA Basketball Statistical Tracking=
With reference to THAT point, the game analyst should have that point properly registered, on the contrary, he must add THAT point to the right player.
The statistical registration continues regularly after registering the event in the play-by-play report.

Smiley Louis C. Sierra -  eBA Stats Team - Basketball Statistics Analysis




Comentario= Cuando el referí revisa la planilla y reconoce dónde el punto no fue correctamente acreditado al Equipo A debe agregar el punto al puntaje del Equipo A.

Fundamento de la Regla de Baloncesto=
El tiempo suplementario continúa hasta su finalización.

Registro eBA de las Estadísticas del Baloncesto=
Con referencia a ESE punto, el analista de partido debería haberlo registrado correctamente, de lo contrario, él debe agregar ESE punto al jugador correcto.
El registro estadístico continúa en forma normal después de registrar el evento en el reporte de jugada-por-jugada.

Cheesy Traducción & Enlaces: ebastats - el foro de las estadísticas del baloncesto




Visite: Los Blogs de las Estadísticas del Grupo eBA Stats
Logged
premier+coach
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


« Reply #16 on: Apr 22, 2012, 09:11:04 PM »

'Correctable Basketball Referee's Error' Rule & Statistics • 'Error Corregible del Juez en Baloncesto' Regla & Estadísticas

• Error Corregible del Juez: Punto Adicional antes del TS
• Correctable Referee's Error: Additional Point before the OT


( for English Translation= See Below )

Durante el tiempo suplementario, el juez anotador informa al referí que el Equipo A tenía un punto adicional en el 4to. cuarto que no fue contado. El referí revisa la planilla y reconoce dónde el punto no fue correctamente acreditado al Equipo A...
 
Cual es la regla ? Se anula el suplementario ? Ese punto no es tenido cuenta ? Y el registro estadístico del baloncesto para  ESE punto ?



During the overtime period, the official scorer informs the referee that Team A had an additional point in the fourth quarter that was not counted. The referee reviews the scorebook and recognizes where a point was not properly credited to Team A ...
What is the rule ? The overtime is annuled ? That point is not charged ? And the basketball statistical tracking for THAT point ?


Cheesy Translation & Links:  eBAstats - the basketball statistics forum



Visit: The eBA Basketball & Statistics Encyclopedia
Logged
BGA Sandra Mirsov
eBA Stats Team
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1280



« Reply #15 on: May 12, 2010, 09:17:47 PM »

'Correctable Basketball Referee's Error' Rule & Statistics • 'Error Corregible del Juez en Baloncesto' Regla & Estadísticas

• Con Más de 5 No se Juega Baloncesto !
• No Basketball Play with More than Five !


( for English Translation= See Below )

En primer lugar, este caso presentado es un ejemplo de un pobre arbitraje del  juego. Un buen juez siempre cuenta los jugadores a su regreso de los tiempos muertos y al comienzo de cada período. Esto debería prevenir cualquier incidente posterior, como su pregunta....

Normalmente, si el juego aún no se ha iniciado y hay 6 jugadores en el campo de un mismo equipo, los jueces no penarían una falta técnica contra el entrenador, sin embargo tan pronto como el balón es puesto en juego, entonces este caso será penado con una falta técnica. El razonamiento es que si el balón aún no se ha puesto en juego, entonces no se ha ganado ninguna ventaja.

La pena de la falta técnica es correcta - esto está cubierto por la sección que se refiere a las substituciones. Sin embargo, esto debió haber sido una falta contra el entrenador - que resultan en 2 tiros libres y posesión del balón - y no sólo un lanzamiento y posesión, que es la penalidad de las faltas técnicas personales.

Registro eBA de las Estadísticas del Baloncesto=
Pérdida de Balón No Forzada de equipo contra el Entrenador.

Smiley Sandra Mirsov -  eBA Stats Team - Análisis de las Estadísticas del Baloncesto


Por favor Visita a nuestros Patrocinadores !
Tenemos una deuda enorme de gratitud a nuestros patrocinadores
por su apoyo fundamental.
Por favor ayúdenos a darles las gracias
visitando sus sitios o usando sus servicios !



Please, Support our Sponsors !
We owe a huge debt of gratitude to our generous sponsors for their key support.
Please help us thank them by supporting their various endeavors,
visiting their sites or using their services !



First of all, the presented case is an example of poor game management. A good referee always controls the number the players back onto the court after timeouts and at the start of each period. This would keep  any such disturbances  from happening as in your question....

Normally, if play had not started and there is 6 players on the court from one team, officials would not call a technical foul to the coach, however as soon as the ball is inbounded, then a technical foul will be called. The reasoning is that if the ball is not inbounds, then there has been no advantage gained.

The awarding of a technical foul is correct - it is covered by the section that deals with substitutions. However, this should have been a technical foul on the coach - resulting in 2 free throws and ball possession - and not one free throw and possession, which is the penalty for personal technical fouls.

eBA Basketball Statistics Tracking=
Unforced Team Turnover against the Coach.


Cheesy Translation & Links: ebastats - the basketball statistics forum



Visit: The eBA Basketball Statistics Clinics ONLINE
Logged
Carlos 10
Full Member
***
Posts: 451


« Reply #14 on: Apr 28, 2010, 01:15:37 AM »

'Correctable Basketball Referee's Error' Rule & Statistics • 'Error Corregible del Juez en Baloncesto' Regla & Estadísticas

• Jugando Con Más de Cinco en el Campo
• Playing With More than Five on Court


( for English Translation= See Below )

A continuación de un tiempo muerto, uno de los equipos regresa al campo con 6 jugadores. El oponente tiene la posesión para una puesta en juego pero antes de que el partido se reinicie, los espectadores llaman la atención sobre la situación. El sexto jugador es llamado a retornar a su bando (el juego aún no se ha reiniciado) y el juez luego de algún momento de vacilación pena una falta técnica en contra del entrenador del equipo infractor, que resultará en un tiro libre (convertido) y una posesión.
Cómo registramos esta situación desde el momento en que no había ventaja ganada que justifique la falta técnica ?



Following a time-out, one side walks back onto court with 6 players. Other side has end-ball to re-start game but before game can re-start, supporters from offending team notice and attract everybody attention. Sixth player gets called back (game still hasn't restarted) and referee after some thought signals a tech-foul on offending coach, resulting in one-shot (successful) and possession.
How we must track this situation from the moment there has been no advantage gained to justify the T ?


Cheesy Translation & Links: ebastats - the basketball statistics forum



Visit: The eBA Basketball Statistics System BOOK
Logged
BGA Jorge Dunwhilly
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1264



« Reply #13 on: Dec 22, 2009, 09:04:05 PM »

'Correctable Basketball Referee's Error' Rule & Statistics • 'Error Corregible del Juez en Baloncesto' Regla & Estadísticas

• Este caso no es un error de los jueces
• This case is not an officials errror


( for English Translation= See Below )

Regla del Juego de Baloncesto=
Este caso no es un error de los jueces porque:
1.- en tanto los jueces están aún en el campo de juego, el partido no ha terminado;
2.- la falta técnica fue penada antes del jump ball en el suplementario;
3.- el tiempo suplementario no ha comenzado aún.

Registro eBA de las Estadísticas del Baloncesto=
Una Pérdida de Balón NO FORZADA contra el Entrenador del Equipo B y los tiros libres que le suceden.

Cheesy  Jorge Dunwhilly - Equipo eBA Stats - el Foro de las Estadísticas del Baloncesto

Visite: El Grupo eBA Stats CONTIGO en Google PLUS !
  




Rule of the Basketball Game=
This case is not an officials errror, because
1.- as long as the refs are still on the floor, the game is not over;
2.- the technical was calledd before the jump ball in overtime;
3.- the overtime had not yet started.

eBA Basketball Statistics Tracking=
An UNFORCED Turnover against Team B Coach and the following free-throws.


Cheesy  Translation & Links - eBAstats - The Basketball Statistics Analysis



Visit: The eBA Stats Group WITH YOU on Google PLUS
Logged
mundo_ball
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 399


« Reply #12 on: Dec 03, 2009, 06:11:53 AM »

'Correctable Basketball Referee's Error' Rule & Statistics • 'Error Corregible del Juez en Baloncesto' Regla & Estadísticas

• Es este un grave  error de los jueces ?
• Is this an officials serious errror ?


( for English Translation= See Below )

El partido está empatado al final del tiempo reglamentario. Después de la chicharra de fin del período, unos instantes después,  el entrenador del Equipo B protesta airadamente frente a uno de los jueces por una falta a su favor aparentemente no cobrada por ese mismo juez, cercano a la jugada.

El juez principal sanciona al entrenador del Equipo B con una falta técnica e inmediatamente otorga el balón al Equipo A para que realice los tiros libres correspondientes.

A1 convierte el primer tiro libre y los jueces dan entonces por finalizado el partido con la victoria del Equipo A por un punto...
Es este un grave caso de error de los jueces ? El tiempo de juego ya había terminado y se debía jugar un suplementario...
Yo creo que los tiros libre debieron haber sido lanzados al inicio del suplementario, como parte del mismo...
Cual es la regla y el registro estadístico de esta situación ?



The game is tied at the end of the regulation game. After the end of period buzzer, a little while after, Team B coach protest angrily because an apparently foul not called in front the referee that was close to that action.  

The principal official calls a technical foul on the Team B coach and immediately award the ball to Team A to throw the free throws.

A1 makes his first free throw and the referees closes the game with the victory of Team A by one point...
Is this an officials serious error ? The regulation game was over and the overtime it was just to begin...
I believe that the free throws would be thrown at the beginning of the overtime, as part of it...
What is the rule and the statistical registration of this situation ?


Cheesy Translation & Links:  eBAstats - the basketball statistics forum



Visit: The eBA Stats Group WITH YOU on Facebook !
Logged
BGA Jorge Dunwhilly
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1264



« Reply #11 on: Jul 09, 2009, 11:39:59 PM »

'Correctable Basketball Referee's Error' Rule & Statistics • 'Error Corregible del Juez en Baloncesto' Regla & Estadísticas

• Equipo B gana por un punto: Juez Principal
• Team B wins by one: Official Umpire


( for English Translation= See Below )

Decisión tomada y abandonado el campo, partido finalizado: el doble es convalidado y el Equipo B gana por un punto y se registra el doble como corresponde. ( Sección 2 - Artículo 4 )

Smiley Jorge Dunwhilly  - eBA Stats Team - Análisis de las Estadísticas del Baloncesto




Decision was taken and abandoned the court, game is over: the 2 points shot is validated and the Team B wins by one point and we properly register the FGM.  ( Section 2 - Article 4 )

Cheesy Translation & Links:  eBAstats - the basketball statistics forum  



Visit: The eBA Stats Group WITH YOU on Twitter !
Logged
quantum09
Newbie
*
Posts: 46


« Reply #10 on: Jul 09, 2009, 11:20:56 PM »

'Correctable Basketball Referee's Error' Rule & Statistics • 'Error Corregible del Juez en Baloncesto' Regla & Estadísticas

• Canasta o Chicharra ? Principal o Referí
• Basket or Horn ? Umpire or Referee ?


( for English Translation= See Below )

El Equipo A está en ventaja por un punto con dos segundos para el final del partido. B1 lanza el balón en un intento. El nivel del ruido en la cancha es tan grande que el oficial que cubre la jugada no puede escuchar la chicharra. El señala la canasta como buena. El referí definitivamente escucha la chicharra antes del lanzamiento pero el no ve que el principal señala canasta buena. Ambos salen del campo rumbo a los vestuarios.

Cual es la regla y el registro estadístico del último lanzamiento en ambos casos.... ?



Team A is in advantage by one point with two seconds to the final of  the game. B1 frees the ball on an attempt. The noise level is too high for the covering official to hear the horn. He signs the basket as valid. The referee without question and beyond doubt hears the horn before the shot but does not see the umpire sign a valid basket. They both leave suddenly the court to the dressing room.

What is the rule and the statistical tracking of the last throw in both cases.... ?


Cheesy Translation & Links:  ebastats - the basketball statistics forum



Visit: The eBA Stats Group Channel on YouTube
Logged
BGA Jorge Dunwhilly
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1264



« Reply #9 on: Jul 06, 2008, 10:32:47 PM »

'Correctable Basketball Referee's Error' Rule & Statistics • 'Error Corregible del Juez en Baloncesto' Regla & Estadísticas

• 7 Mitos de las Reglas del Baloncesto
• Seven Basketball Rules Myths


( for English Translation= See Below )

Se trata de uno de los '7 mitos de las Reglas del Baloncesto', por favor visite esta página para leer más...

Los jueces no hacen sanciones que deciden los resultados de los partidos. Los jugadores cometen faltas y violaciones; los jueces ven estas infracciones, juzgan la acción y entonces aplican la regla del juego a lo que ellos han visto. Las reglas entonces determinan la penalidad. Los jueces no deciden el resultado de los partidos, los jugadores son los que lo hacen. Si la regla resulta en la imposición de una penalidad que determina el resultado de un partido, así es la vida. Usted debe preguntarse a sí mismo lo siguiente: Si Usted hubiera sancionado esa penalidad en el segundo período, por qué no hacerlo al final del partido? El juez es un seguro para el partido cuando él es consistente desde el principio hasta la chicharra del final del juego.

Smiley Jorge Dunwhilly  - eBA Stats Team - Análisis de las Estadísticas del Baloncesto




Is one of the 'Seven Basketball Rules Myths", please visit this page to read more...

Officials do not make calls that decide the outcomes of games. Players commit fouls and violations; officials view those infractions, judge the action and then apply the rules of the game to what they have viewed. The rules then determine the penalty. The officials do not decide the outcome of the game; the players do. If the rule results in the imposition of a penalty that determines the outcome of the game, such is life. Ask yourself this: If you would have called it in the second quarter, why not call it at the end of the game? The officials are a credit to the game when they are consistent from the opening tip to the final buzzer.



Cheesy Translation & Links:  eBAstats - the basketball statistics forum



Visit: The eBA Basketball Statistics Great Debate
Logged
yira_yira
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 298


« Reply #8 on: Jul 03, 2008, 12:43:44 AM »

'Correctable Basketball Referee's Error' Rule & Statistics • 'Error Corregible del Juez en Baloncesto' Regla & Estadísticas

• El Resultado de un Partido: Los Jueces y una Jugada Definitoria
• The Outcome of a Game: Referees and a Definitive Play


( for English Translation= See Below )

En la última clínica de baloncesto escuche decir a un juez expositor que "los jueces no debería sancionar en jugada que definan el resultado de un partido" ...  y con ello finalizó su exposición. Cómo puede ser esto posible y, además, como actúa el estadígrafo frente a una jugada definitoria no sancionada ....



In my last basketball clinic I heard an official expositor  to say the "referees should not make calls that decide the outcome of a game"... and so he finished his exposition. How it is possible and, as well, how acts the statistician in the case of a definitive play not called....

Cheesy Translation & Links: ebastats - the basketball statistics forum



Visit: The eBA Stats Group Basketball Books & DVDs STORE
Logged
BGA Jorge Dunwhilly
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1264



« Reply #7 on: Dec 01, 2007, 08:30:58 PM »

'Correctable Basketball Referee's Error' Rule & Statistics • 'Error Corregible del Juez en Baloncesto' Regla & Estadísticas

• Tiros Libres Cancelados & BP No Forzado
• Free Throw Canceled & Unforced TO


( for English Translation= See Below )
 
Los tiros libres convertidos por A2 son cancelados. El equipo B le es concedido un saque de banda desde el punto más cercano a donde el juego fue interrumpido.

Registro Estadístico eBA=
Los tiros libres son borrados y es registrada una pérdida de balón no forzada contra A2.

Smiley Jorge Dunwhilly -  eBA Stats Team - Análisis de las Estadísticas del Básquetbol




The successful free throw points from A2 are canceled. Team B is awarded a throw-in at nearest point to where the play was interrupted.

eBA Statistical Tracking=
The free throws are deleted and an unforced turnover is registered against A2.


Cheesy Translation & Links: ebastats - the basketball statistics forum



Visit: The eBA Stats Group Portal
Logged
RE Cuer2
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 651


« Reply #6 on: Nov 29, 2007, 08:16:17 PM »

'Correctable Basketball Referee's Error' Rule & Statistics • 'Error Corregible del Juez en Baloncesto' Regla & Estadísticas

• Tiros Libres y Errores Corregibles
• Free Throws and Correctable Errors


( for English Translation= See Below )

Esta es una pregunta sobre tiros libres y errores corregibles:
B1 comete falta a A1 a quien le son otorgados dos tiros libres.
En lugar de A1, es A2 el que realiza los tiros libres y ambos son convertidos.
Luego de que el equipo B pone en juego el balón desde la banda, B2 está en control del balón
y entonces A4 le roba el balón e inicia un ataque rápido,
pero es detenido en la pista delantera.
Luego de driblear durante 5 segundos, el juez descubre el error.
Cómo se reanuda el juego y cómo de registran las estadísticas ?



This a question about free throws and correctable errors:
B1 fouls A1 and A1 is awarded two free throws.
Instead of A1 it is A2 who attempts the two free throws and both are successful.
After a throw-in by Team B, B2 control the ball inbounds,
and then A4 steal the ball and fast break,
but A4 stopped in front court.
After A4 dribble for 5 seconds, the referee discover the error.
How is the the game resumed and the statistics tracked ?


Cheesy  Translation & Links:  eBAstats - the basketball statistics forum



Visit: The Basketball Statistics Blogs
Logged
Roberto Azar
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1509



« Reply #5 on: Jun 30, 2007, 05:04:18 PM »

'Correctable Basketball Referee's Error' Rule & Statistics • 'Error Corregible del Juez en Baloncesto' Regla & Estadísticas

• No es Falta Ofensiva, sino una 'Buena Falta'
• No charge, but a 'Good Foul'


( for English Translation= See Below )

Tal vez Usted se esté confundiendo con las reglas.
Es cierto que tenemos en el Libro de las Reglas que el defensor debe dar al jugador que está girando en su dirección por lo menos dos pasos antes del contacto. Pero esa regla no se aplica al llevador del balón; la regla del "tiempo y la distancia" es solamente para pantallas o cortinas.

A pesar de que ese juez no debió haber penado esa jugada; no era su área y aún si lo fuera, estaba muy lejos de la jugada, la decisión del juez es la correcta. Note donde ocurre el contacto - la zona superior del pecho y hombro izquierdo adelantado del defensor.

Entonces, de ninguna manera esto es una falta ofensiva, el defensor no estaba establecido y  estaba aún en movimiento , el jugador atacante no pudo parar su drible o cambiar de dirección para evitar el contacto.

Registro eBA de las Estadísticas del Baloncestp=
Una buena decisión de los jueces y nosotros registramos una falta realizada en la pista delantera, 'buena falta' en nuestra calificación porque detuvo un ataque rápido, y una falta recibida en la pista trasera.

Smiley  Prof.Roberto Azar -  eBA Stats Team - Análisis de las Estadísticas del Baloncesto

Visite: La Enciclopedia eBA del Baloncesto y las Estadísticas



  
It is possible that you have got confused between the rules.
It is right that in the rule book we have that by rule the defender must give a player turning toward at least two steps prior to contact. This rule does not apply to the ball carrier; the "time & distance" rule is only for screens.

However that official should not have made that call; it was not his area and even if it was, it was way too far away from him: the call is correct. Note where the contact occurred - the defender's upper chest / left pointing towards shoulder.  
 
Therefore in no way anyone can call this one a charge, the defender wasn't set and was still in motion, the offender couldn't stop his dribble or change his course to avoid contact.
 
eBA Basketball Statistical Tracking=
A good call for the officials and we register a foul made on the frontcourt, 'good foul' in our qualification because it stopped a fast break, and a foul received on backcourt.


 Cheesy Translation & Links: ebastats - the basketball statistics forum



Visit: The eBA Basketball & Statistics Encyclopedia
Logged
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Coaching DVDs at Championship Productions
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!